Woodford Community Council Committee/Members

The Council was established many years ago to give residents a voice on issues affecting their community and to liaise with Stockport MBC and other statutory bodies as required. It is financed by donations, governed by a written constitution and run entirely by volunteers.


Chairman - Terry Barnes
Secretary - Jane Sandover
Treasurer - Avril Furness

Elected Members (in alphabetical order)

Evelyn Frearson
Avril Furness
N. Khan Moghal
Rev David Russell
Peter Crossen

Co-opted Member

Maxine Wood